PLATFORM: JOIN NOW

Everyone – from design studios and architecture firms, to Austrian and international companies of all sizes, to museums, cultural institutions, and universities – is invited to become part of Austria's most important design festival with their program.

The VIENNA DESIGN WEEK focuses on quality instead of quantity. To achieve an effective and convincing presence, we will be happy to advise you and discuss your ideas with you in detail. This is how a PLATFORM – and a festival – is created from individual program points.

The program points of the PLATFORM participants take place at independent locations throughout Vienna. These are organized by the participants themselves and then communicated and promoted by the VIENNA DESIGN WEEK in the festival program. In this way, your content becomes an organic part of the festival.

All details and included services can be found here


WE ARE OPEN TO YOUR IDEAS

Time, format, and content of PLATFORM contributions can be freely designed: from a one-off workshop to an exhibition over the entire duration of the festival. A festival lives from the character of "now-or-never": show new content, communicate your work, and convince our audience to visit your contribution because it can only be experienced in this form during the festival period.

Your contribution could be: product presentation, talk, exhibition, installation, pop-up store, performance, workshop, work-in-progress, ...

WHAT WE OFFER:

  • be an active part of a dynamic design festival
  • direct contact with (inter)national professional audience, journalists as well as a broad, design-enthusiastic public
  • exchange with the festival network
  • synergies, contacts, and new impulses
  • national & international media presence
  • invited journalists accompany the festival – thus also your contribution
  • intensive marketing and PR efforts on all our channels – Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, newsletter and website

WHAT DOES PARTICIPATION COST?

A contribution to PLATFORM costs € 5,500.

In order to strengthen the creative industry and represent the broadest possible picture of the design scene, we offer a tiered discount model with the same benefits. The funded places are allocated according to curatorial criteria.

€ 3.300 (excl. VAT)
for SMEs, cultural institutions, universities

€ 1.100 (excl. VAT)
for young design studios



CONTACT US!

If you are interested in participating, please send us a short concept including images. If you have any questions or would like to discuss ideas, the VIENNA DESIGN WEEK team is of course always available.

Deadline for submission is May 1, 2024.

CONTACT

Alma Fiala 
a.f@viennadesignweek.at
+43 676 420 3220  

Wird geladen…

VIENNA DESIGN WEEK/ Kollektiv Fischka

PLATFORM: JOIN NOW

Alle – von Designstudios und Architekturbüros, über österreichische und internationale Unternehmen jeder Größe, bis hin zu Museen, Kulturinstitutionen und Hochschulen – sind eingeladen, mit Programmpunkten Teil von Österreichs wichtigstem Designfestival zu werden.

Die VIENNA DESIGN WEEK setzt auf Qualität statt Quantität. Um eine effektive Präsenz zu erzielen, beraten wir Sie gerne und besprechen Ihre Ideen im Detail mit Ihnen. So entsteht aus einzelnen Programmpunkten eine PLATFORM – und ein Festival.

Die Programmpunkte der PLATFORM-Teilnehmer*innen finden an unabhängigen Locations in ganz Wien statt. Diese werden von den Veranstalter*innen selbst organisiert und von der VIENNA DESIGN WEEK im Festivalprogramm kommuniziert. So werden Ihre Inhalte organischer Teil des Festivals.

Alle Details und enthaltenen Leistungen finden Sie hier


WIR SIND OFFEN FÜR IHRE INHALTE

Zeit, Format und Inhalt von PLATFORM-Beträgen sind frei gestaltbar: von einem punktuellen Workshop bis zu einer Ausstellung über die gesamte Festivaldauer. Ein Festival lebt vom Charakter des „Jetzt-oder-nie“: Zeigen Sie neue Inhalte, vermitteln Sie Ihre Arbeit, überzeugen Sie unser Publikum, Ihren Beitrag zu besuchen, weil er in dieser Form nur im Festivalzeitraum erlebbar ist.

Ihr Beitrag könnte sein: Produktpräsentation, Talk, Ausstellung, Installation, Pop-up-Store, Performance, Workshop, Work-in-Progress, …


DAS BRINGT’S:

  • aktiver Teil eines dynamischen Designfestivals sein
  • direkter Kontakt mit (inter)nationalem Fachpublikum, Journalist*innen sowie breiter, design-begeisterten Öffentlichkeit
  • Austausch mit dem Festivalnetzwerk
  • Synergien, Kontakte und neue Impulse
  • nationale & internationale Medienpräsenz
  • geladene Journalist*innen begleiten das Festival – damit auch Ihren Beitrag
  • intensive Öffentlichkeitsarbeit auf unseren Kanälen – Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn, YouTube, Newsletter und Website

WAS KOSTET DIE TEILNAHME?

Ein Platz auf der PLATFORM kostet € 5.500.

Um die Kreativwirtschaft zu stärken und ein möglichst breites Bild der Designszene abzubilden, bieten wir ein gestaffeltes Rabattmodell mit den selben Leistungen an. Die geförderten Plätze werden nach kuratorischer Maßgabe vergeben.

€ 3.300 (exkl. USt.)
für KMU, Kulturinstitutionen, Hochschulen

€ 1.100 (exkl. USt.)
für junge Designstudios


CONTACT US!

Bei Interesse an einer Teilnahme bitten wir um Zusendung eines Kurzkonzeptes samt Bildmaterial.

Bei Fragen, und wenn Sie Ideen besprechen möchten, steht das Team der VIENNA DESIGN WEEK natürlich jederzeit zur Verfügung.

Einreichfrist ist der 1. Mai 2024.

KONTAKT

Alma Fiala 
a.f@viennadesignweek.at
+43 676 420 3220  

Wird geladen…

VIENNA DESIGN WEEK/ Kollektiv Fischka