buero bauer

Erwin K. Bauer

Erwin K. Bauer runs buero bauer, a company for orientation and identity, and one of Austria’s leading interdisciplinary design offices. Clear orientation and an independent identity characterize its communication in the areas of print, interactive, and space.

Bauer intensifies what he does through design and networks the office’s practical work with the still new field of design research. His many years of experience of teaching at the University of Applied Arts Vienna and other institutions provide an exciting sphere of experimentation and discussion. He gives lectures and workshops in Austria and abroad, belongs to expert juries, and regularly writes about design.

Self-initiated projects – such as the INCLUDE Initiative für Inclusive Orientation Design – provide strong inspiration for a lively design discourse. Articles and books document research and knowledge.

Erwin K. Bauer
Weyringergasse 36/1
In der Alpenmilchzentrale
1040 Wien
buerobauer.com

buero bauer

Erwin K. Bauer

Erwin K. Bauer leitet das buero bauer, Gesellschaft für Orientierung und Identität, eines der führenden interdisziplinären Designbüros Österreichs. Klare Orientierung und eigenständige Identität zeichnen die Kommunikation in den Bereichen Print, Interactive und Raum aus.

Erwin K. Bauer vertieft die Auseinandersetzung mit Gestaltung und vernetzt die praktische Arbeit des Büros mit dem noch jungen Feld der Designforschung. Seine langjährige Unterrichtstätigkeit an der Universität für angewandte Kunst Wien und weiteren Institutionen bietet hier ein spannendes Feld des Experiments und der Diskussion. Er hält national und international Vorträge sowie Workshops, ist Mitglied fachspezifischer Jurys und schreibt regelmäßig über Design.

Selbstinitiierte Projekte – wie die INCLUDE Initiative für Inclusive Orientation Design – geben starke Impulse für einen lebendigen Designdiskurs. Fachartikel und -bücher dokumentieren Forschung und Wissen.

Erwin K. Bauer
Weyringergasse 36/1
In der Alpenmilchzentrale
1040 Wien
buerobauer.com