acapulco
2011 Martin Pabis, acapulco

kidsroomZOOM

kidsroomZOOM (krZ) shows a snapshot of contemporary design for children and unites art, a product presentation, events, and workshops. Each time, 25 selected international designers come together to furnish a 200-sq.-metre flat for children.

The ‘krZ’ functions as a network for designers, artists, producers, users, publishers, and curators. Following the slogan ‘How old r u?’, the adults put themselves on the level of the youngest ones and scrutinise the positioning, importance, and approach to furniture and everyday objects for children.

In 2010, ‘krZ’ was developed by the children’s furniture designers Thomas Maitz (perludi | Graz) and Paola Noé (Galerie unduetrestella | Milan) and has already been well received in 2011 in presentations at the Milan Furniture Fair and the Graz Design Month.

kidsroomZOOM
Obere Teichstraße 53a

8010 Graz
kidsroomzoom.com

acapulco
2011 Martin Pabis, acapulco

kidsroomZOOM

kidsroomZOOM (krZ) zeigt eine Momentaufnahme zeitgenössischen Designs für Kinder und vereint Kunst, eine Produktpräsentation, Events und Workshops. Jeweils 25 ausgewählte internationale Designer statten gemeinsam, eine 200 m2 große Wohnung für Kinder aus.

krZ funktioniert als Vernetzung von Designern, Künstlern, Produzenten, Anwendern, Verlegern und Kuratoren. Unter dem Motto „how old r u?“ stellen sich Erwachsene auf die Ebene der jüngsten und hinterfragen Positionierung, Wertigkeiten und den Zugang zu Möbeln und Alltagsgegenständen für Kinder.

krZ wurde 2010 von Kindermöbel-Designer Thomas Maitz (perludi | Graz) und Paola Noé (Galerie unduetrestella | Milan) entwickelt und 2011 bereits erfolgreich bei der Mailänder Möbelmesse und dem Designmonats Graz präsentiert.

kidsroomZOOM
Obere Teichstraße 53a

8010 Graz
kidsroomzoom.com